Founders Hall at Charles Towne Landing Wedding

I had the pleasure this past weekend to travel to South Carolina to DJ a beautiful wedding. Chris and Latowya’s Founders Hall at Charles Towne Landing wedding was so pleasant to the eye.  This was my first time Djing in Charleston and it was a great experience. The day started with the 4 hour drive to Charleston. I love to travel so it was a normal getaway for me. On the way I stopped at South of the Border and tried on a couple of sombreros.  I must say I looked good in them.

I noticed the Santee-Cooper River which made me think about taking out a pole and catching some fish. The entrance to the Founders Hall at Charles Towne Landing was like walking down a red carpet with an entrance way with nice scenic trees on both sides. I  finally made it inside Founders Hall at Charles Towne Landing and the reception room was like something  seen in a fairy tale.  Beautiful uplighting with centerpieces on every table placed so elegantly. What really caught my eye was the cake decorated in fuschia with a blinging J at the top. I played soft instrumentals to sooth the mood while everyone mingled during the cocktail hour.

Now it was time for the wedding party to enter the reception.  The ladies entered  to “Run the world” by Beyonce and the guys entered to “We fly high” by Jim Jones.  Now it was time for the bride  and groom to enter, they entered to  “Because I love you” by Lenny Williams, then they went right into the first dance which was “Happily ever after” by Case. Next it was dinner time, where I continued  to play soft ballads. Grabbed a glass and it was  time for a toast  to “Champagne life” by Neyo.  The maid of honor and the matron of honor went first, teary eyed and all they got through it. Next up was the best man he gave some great words of encouragement. The Bride and Groom thanked everyone for coming out and a special thanks to all of the vendors.  The cake was cut while they painted each others face with icing  to “Ribbon in the sky” by Stevie Wonder.  “Single Ladies” by Beyonce set off the bouquet toss, while “Give me that”  by Webbie had the guys chasing the garter. I would like to thank Chris and Latowya for having me as their DJ on such a special day. It feels like I have known them all my life.

Founders Hall at Charles Towne Landing IMG_2187 IMG_2191 IMG_2198 IMG_2204 IMG_2267 IMG_7531 IMG_7551 IMG_7553 IMG_7555 IMG_7582

Photographer : Jason Cordes Photography

Wedding Planner: Rosemary with Gardens of Sunset Bay

Caterer: Nigel’s Good Food

Professional Bar: Duvall’s Bar Service

Decor and Up-lighting: Duvall’s Event Coordination

Ceremony music: Coastal Chambers Musicians

DJ accessories provided by:

Custom bow-tie: Erban Art & Design

Watch: Nooka

Shoes: Polo Ralph Lauren

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment